Staten Island Academy

Print Element
March 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 24
Men's Basketball
-
Mon, Feb 25
100th Day of School

EC/LS/MS

EC/LS-Wear your Seussical hat decorated with 100 items!

Grade 10 Faculty Meeting
-
Tue, Feb 26
EC/LS The Foot Book Day

EC/LS-Wear your most interesting shoes and/or socks today!

Gr. 5/6 Meeting
-
Wed, Feb 27
EC/LS Wacky Wednesday

EC/LS-Wear something crazy today with your uniforms!

Grade 9 Faculty Meeting
-
Men's Basketball
-
Thu, Feb 28
EC/LS Sleep Day

EC/LS-Wear your favorite pajamas in honor of Dr. Seuss's Sleep Book!

MS Faculty Meeting
-
Fri, Mar 1
EC/LS Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!

EC/LS-Students can share a favorite sentence or phrase by Dr. Seuss and bring a special stuffed animal!

EC/LS Dr. Seuss Reading Event
-
EC/LS Faculty Meeting
-
US Musical Production
-
Sat, Mar 2
US Musical Production
-
Sun, Mar 3
Men's Basketball
-
US Musical Production
-
Mon, Mar 4
Grade 12 Faculty Meeting
-
US "Set Strike"
-
Chelsea Soccer Club
-

Chelsea Soccer Club team practices.

Tue, Mar 5
Grade 11 Faculty Meeting
-
Gr. 5 & 6 Arts Workshop
-
Chelsea Soccer Club
-

Chelsea Soccer Club team practices.

Wed, Mar 6
Gr. 8 & 9 Broadway Trip
-
Gr. 7/8 Meeting
-
Men's Basketball
-
Thu, Mar 7
EC/LS/MS Parent Conferences

No classes Grades PreK3-8.

US House Event
-
"March Madness" Basketball
US Faculty Meeting
-
Fri, Mar 8
Gr. 5/6 Meeting
-
Chelsea Soccer Club
-

Chelsea Soccer Club team practices.

Sat, Mar 9
SAT National Test Date
-
SIA Day Camp Open House
-

Opportunity to meet staff, tour facilities and learn about the SIA Summer Day Camp

Sun, Mar 10
Men's Basketball
-
Mon, Mar 11
ALC Meeting
-
Grade 9 Faculty Meeting
-
Tue, Mar 12
Gr. 3 Class Trip
-

Dress in Academy attire.

MS Faculty Meeting
-
AAU Stingrays
-

Travel team practice.

Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Men's Basketball
-
Mon, Mar 18
Spring Break

No Classes

Chelsea Soccer Club
-

Soccer club team practices.

Tue, Mar 19
Spring Break

No Classes

AAU Finest
-

Travel basketball team practice.

AAU Stingrays
-

Travel basketball team practice.

Wed, Mar 20
Spring Break

No Classes

Men's Basketball
-
Thu, Mar 21
Spring Break

No Classes

AAU Finest [TENTATIVE]
-

Travel basketball team practice.

Fri, Mar 22
Spring Break

No Classes

Spotlight Productions on Campus
-

Spotlight Productions on Campus

Chelsea Soccer Club
-

Soccer Club practice

Sat, Mar 23
Spotlight Productions on Campus

Spotlight Productions on Campus

Sun, Mar 24
Men's Basketball
-
Mon, Mar 25
Spring Break

No Classes

Chelsea Soccer Club
-

Soccer Club practice

Tue, Mar 26
Spring Break

No Classes

AAU Finest
-

Travel basketball team practice.

AAU Stingrays
-

Travel basketball team practice.

Wed, Mar 27
Spring Break

No Classes

Men's Basketball
-
Thu, Mar 28
Spring Break

No Classes

AAU Finest
-

Travel basketball team practice.

Fri, Mar 29
Chelsea Soccer Club [Tentative]

Soccer Club practice.

Spring Break

No Classes

Sun, Mar 31
Men's Basketball
-
Mon, Apr 1
Classes Resume
Gr. 7/8 Meeting
-
Tue, Apr 2
Grade 10 Advisors' Meeting
-
AAU Finest
-

Travel basketball team practice.

AAU Stingrays
-

Travel basketball team practice.

Wed, Apr 3
Gr. 5/6 Meeting
-
Men's Basketball
-
Thu, Apr 4
Grade 9 Faculty Meeting
-
Gr 9 and Gr 10 College Night
-
Fri, Apr 5
MS Faculty Meeting
-
Sat, Apr 6